Login to access the Mix Insider
Not a member? Sign up here.


E-Mail:

 
OR
 
Login via
Close [X]
Login to access the Mix Insider
Not a member? Sign up here.

E-Mail:

 
OR
 
Login via
Close [X]
 

Koz's Kill a Half-Hour Archives
If you ever miss an answer, text the word Koz to The Mobile Mix @ 60123 after 4pm Mon-Fri.

Friday 4/18/14
There are one billion of these around the world, most of them are in the US. What are they?
Clues were: 'Paper money' and 'Thomas Jefferson'
$2 bills (Congrats to Stacy from Hampshire)

Thursday 4/17/14
43% of us have this in our living room. What is it?
Clues were: 'Seat' and 'Chart
Assigned seating (Congrats to Diana from Elk Grove Village)

Wednesday 4/16/14
1 out of 4 men say they work less than 80 hours to pay for this. What is it?
Clues were: 'Future' and 'Wife'
An engagement ring (Congrats to Cynthia from Indiana)

Tuesday 4/15/14
About 50% of us still have one of these even though it's not working anymore. What is it?
Clues were: 'Vehicle' and 'Pine Tree'
An air freshener (Congrats to Katlyn from Chicago)

Friday 4/11/14
Less than 10% of garbage collectors have admitted that they've done this at work. What is it?
Clues were: 'Gross' and 'Snack'
Eaten out of the trash (Congrats to Steve from Chicago)

Thursday 4/10/14
11% of employees are afraid t do this at work. What is it?
Clues were: 'Machine' and 'paper'
Use the copier (Congrats to Laurie from Chicago)

Wednesday 4/9/14
Drivers are more likely to do this on a sunny day. What is it?
Clues were: 'Illegal' and 'Thumb'
Pick up a hitchhiker (Congrats to Krissy from Indiana)

Tuesday 4/8/14
Close to 70% of us get irritated if it takes longer than 40 seconds for this to happen. What is it?
Clues were: 'Up and Down' and 'Building'
Wait for an elevator (Congrats to Tricia from Indiana)

Monday 4/7/14
20% of men have hidden one of these from their wife. What is it?
Clues were: 'Mistake' and 'Tools'
A botched DIY project (Congrats to Tamika from Lansing)

Friday 4/4/14
Only 33% of employees do this at work. What ia it?
Clues were: 'Quit' and 'Notice'
Give a 2-week notice (Congrats to Skyler from Elburn)

Tuesday 4/1/14
The average person has 21 of these. What are they?
Clues were: 'Face' and 'Happy to Sad'
Facial expressions (Congrats to Kelly from Ingleside)

Monday 3/31/14
The price of this has gone up 5% since last year. What is it?
Clues were: 'Couple' and 'Ceremony'
A Wedding (Congrats to Katie from Sugar Grove)

Friday 3/28/14
6 percent of us will do this in the car this weekend around Chicago. What is it?
Clues were: 'Phone" and 'Picture'
Take a selfie (Congrats to Sean from Wheaton)

Tuesday 3/25/14
Men can increase their odds of getting a date by 30% if they have one of these. What is it?
Clues were: 'Music' an 'Strings'
A guitar (Congrats to Valarie from Arlington Heights) (Congrats to Cindy from Chicago)

Monday 3/24/14
Only 13% of people who have one of these have used in the the past month. What is it?
Clues were: 'Bird' and 'Social Media'
A Twitter account (Congrats to Valarie from Arlington Heights)

Friday 3/21/14
Less than 5% of men have a crush on this. What is it?
Clues were: 'Cleaning; and 'Teeth'
Their dental hygienist (Congrats to Laura from Naperville)

Thursday 3/20/14
This has been named the worst place to check email. Where is it?
Clues were: 'Family and Friends' and 'Departed'
A funeral (Congrats to Veronica from Hanover Park)

Wednesday 3/19/14
The average guy will waste about $5,000 in his lifetime by doing this. What is it?
Clues were: 'Car' and 'Lost'
By not stopping to ask for directions (Congrats to Shawn from Wisconsin)

Tuesday 3/18/14
10% of us have broken one of these while rooting for the Bears. Bulls, Hawks, Cubs and Sox. What is it?
Clues were: 'Handheld' and 'Mobile Device'
A cell phone (Congrats to Steven from Chicago)

Monday 3/17/14
Less than 3 out of 10 homes still have one of these. What is it?
Clues were: 'Freezer' and 'Squares'
Ice Trays (Congrats to Mike from Vernon Hills)

Friday 3/14/14
6 out of 10 women say this is the moment they knew their boyfriend was in love with them. What is it?
Clues were: 'Keys' and
When they let them borrow their car (Congrats to Ally from Michigan City)

Thursday 3/13/14
2 out of 10 men say it takes about 3 months to be comfortable enough to do this in a new relationship. What is it?
Clues were: 'Bathroom' and 'Teeth'
Share a toothbrush (Congrats to Brian from Lockport)

Wednesday 3/12/14
Just over 30% of us say we can't do this without looking awkward. What is it?
Clues were: 'Drink' and 'Corkscrew'
Open up a bottle of wine (Congrats to Frankie from Lansing)

Tuesday 3/11/14
20% of us will see this in our car today. What is it?
Clues were: 'Uh-oh' and 'Danger'
A dashboard warning light (Congrats to Tina from Mt. Prospect)

Monday 3/10/14
80% of women say these people annoy them. Who are they?
Clues were: 'Group' and 'Online'
Facebook Friends (Congrats to Brian from Elgin)

Friday 3/7/14
If you've got one of these, it could cost you about $400 a month to maintain it. What is it?
Clues were: 'Share' and 'Love'
Being in a relationship (Congrats to Nikki from Chicago)

Thursday 3/6/14
Men don't smile as much as women when they do this. What is it?
Clues were: '1 on 1' and 'You might want to sit down'
Giving bad news (Congrts to Kelly from Hainesville)

Wednesday 3/5/14
30 percent of men and women won't date somebody because of this. What is it?
Clues were: 'Legal' and 'ID'
Their Name (Congrats to Vicki from Grayslake)

Tuesday 3/4/14
About 25 percent of high school kids were asked where the Great Lakes were and this was their answer. What is it?
Clues were: 'Round' and 'Lunar'
The Moon (Congrats to Greg from McHenry)

Monday 3/3/14
Just over 5% of iPhone users have done this with their iPhone What is it?
Clues were: 'Personalize' and 'Her'
Give it a name (Congrats to Katie from St. Charles

Friday 2/28/14
There will be 75 of these at the Academy Awards on Sunday night
Clues were: 'Entrance' and 'Click, click, click'
Red Carpet Photographers (Congrats to Laurie from Streamwood)

Thursday 2/27/14
One of these will travel about 26,000 miles before it needs to be replaced. What is it?
Clues were: 'Push' and 'Aisle'
A Shopping Cart (Congrats to Stephanie from Lake in the Hills)

Wednesday 2/26/14
30% of brides and grooms have asked a wedding guest to do this. What is it?
Clues were: 'Quiet' and 'Past History'
Keep their past relationship a secret (Congrats to Rhonda from New Lenox)

Tuesday 2/25/14
3 out of 10 men say that they never did this in their 20's. What is it?
Clues were: 'Chore' and 'Dyson'
Vacuumed (Congrats to Tony in Burbank)

Monday 2/24/14
Doing this for a man can lower his self-esteem. What is it?
Clues were: 'Polite' and 'Etiquette'
Holding a door open for them (Congrats to Nick from Chicago)

Thursday 2/20/14
It takes women 6 days to do this. What is it?
Clues were: 'Relationship' and 'End Game'
End a relationship (Congrats to Nicold from Wheaton)

Wednesday 2/19/14
Experts say the more you have, the unhappier you are. What is it?
Clues were: 'Names' and 'Social Media'
Facebook Friends (Congrats to Sharon from Chicago)

Tuesday 2/18/14
These are about 1.5 inches smaller today compared to about 10 years ago. What are they?
Clues were: 'Travel' and 'Flight'
Airplane seats (Congrats to Natalie from Chicago)

Monday 2/17/14
The average guy can only do this for about 2 hours and 45 minutes. What is it?
Clues were: 'Quiet' and 'Confidential'
Keep a secret (Congrats to Alan from Chicago)

Friday 2/14/14
10% of people are doing this for Valentine's Day. What is it?
Clues were: 'Delivery' and 'Self indulgence'
Send themselves flowers (Congrats to Valarie from Chicago)

Thursday 2/13/14
Jus over 5% of people have ended a relationship because of this. What is it?
Clues were: 'Taste' and 'Artist'
They didn't like their taste in music. (Congrats to Elise from Chicago)

Wednesday 2/12/14
Experts say you should do this 3 times a month to keep a healthy marriage. What is it?
Clues were: 'Sides' and 'Right and Wrong'
Argue (Congrats to Christine from Bollingbrook)

Tuesday 2/11/14
Half of all single people say this is the rudest thing you can do on a first date. What is it?
Clues were: 'Excuse me' and 'Nicotinic'
Take a smoke break (Congrats to Britney from Batavia)

Monday 2/10/14
This is the #1 thing women want for Valentine's Day this year. What is it?
Clues were: 'Affection' and 'Morning'
A kiss goodbye in the morning (Congrats to Stephanie from Lockport)

Friday 2/7/14
This has not happened at the Olympics in 102 years. What is it?
Clues were:'Medal' and 'Pure'
A solid gold medal was issued (Congrats to Melissa from Morris)

Thursday 2/6/14
1 out of 4 women don't like this about their girlfriend but would never tell them. What is it?
Clues were: 'Jewelry' and 'Rock'
Their engagement ring (Congrats to Ally from Chicago)

Wednesday 2/5/14
20% of singles do this before they start to seriously date somebody. What is it?
Clues were: 'Introduction' and 'Animal'
Introduce them to their pet for approval (Congrats to Ashley from Lombard)

Tuesday 2/4/14
16% of us can't remember the last time this happened. What is it?
Clues were: 'Personal experience' and 'Laughter'
Had a good time (Congrats to Jamie from Chicago)

Monday 2/3/14
4 out of 10 co-workers are grossed out by this in the office. What is it?
Clues were: 'Naked' and 'Shoes'
Barefoot employees (Congrats to Denise from Chicago)

Friday 1/31/14
This costs $233 an ounce. What is it?
Clues were: 'One-of-a-kind' and 'Lombardi'
The Lombardi Trophy (Congrats to Steve in Chicago)

Thursday 1/30/14
1 out of 4 women miss this the most when they go on vacation. What is it?
Clues were: 'Furry' and 'Four legged'
Their pets (Congrats to Mary from Lockport)

Wednesday 1/29/14
On average, it takes 114 seconds to do this. What is it?
Clues were: 'Song' and 'Big Game'
Sing the National Anthem at the Big Game (Congrats to David in Michigan)

Tuesday 1/28/14
These last about 25 percent longer when the temperature drops below zero. What is it?
Clues were: 'Interaction' and 'Ring tone'
Phone Calls. (Congrats to Amanda from Munster)

Monday 1/27/14
It takes the average person 5 attempts to get this right. What is it?
Clues were: 'Phone' and 'Rihanna'
Take a selfie (Congrats to Rose from Highland Park)

Friday 1/24/14
If you're average, this happens every 110 days in your home. What is it?
Clues were: 'Chore' and 'Kitchen'
Cleaning out the fridge (Congrats to Amy from Chicago)

Thursday 1/23/14
8% of us have cried about this at least once in the past year. What is it?
Clues were: 'Slow' and 'Roads'
Traffic (Congrats to Pete from Naperville)

Wednesday 1/22/14
Guys who have this in their dating profile don't get a lot of activity. What is it?
Clues were: 'Smile' and 'Keyboard'
Emoticons (Congrats to Cathy from Plainfield)

Tuesday 1/21/14
The average person will buy about 250 of these in their lifetime. What is it?
Clues were: 'Hygene' and 'Pits'
Deodorant (Congrats to Amber from Downers Grove)

Monday 1/20/14
80% of people say they;'ve never done this in the morning. What is it?
Clues were: 'Bed' and 'Hungry'
Had breakfast in bed (Congrats to Dawn from Elk Grove Village)

Friday 1/17/14
The average age of one of these is 51 years old. What is it?
Clues were: 'TV' and 'American Idol'
An American Idol viewer. (Congrats to Brian from Park Ridge)

Thursday 1/16/14
If you own one of these and want to sell it, you can only ask for $1. What is it?
Clues were: 'Golden' and 'Movies'
An Academy Award. (Congrats to Cathy from Lindenhurst)

Wednesday 1/15/14
5% of people in Chicago did this today. What is it?
Clues were: 'Winter' and 'Mismatched'
Word gloves that don't match (Congrats to Tara from Skokie)

Tuesday 1/14/14
There was a 50% increase in this last week during the polar vortex. What is it?
Clues were: 'Couples' and 'Profiles'
Online dating. (Congrats to Donna from NW Indiana)

Monday 1/13/14
60% of husbands do this at home when their wife is not around. What is it?
Clues were: 'Family Room' and 'Plate
Eats in front of the TV (Congrats to Joyce from Anticoh)

Friday 1/10/14
80,000 Americans will be bitten by one of these this year. What is it?
Clues were: 'Zombies'
Other humans (Congrats to Ally from Western Spring)

Thursday 1/9/14
1 out of 4 people feel guilty this afternoon for not doing this this morning. What is it?
Clues were: 'Bedroom' and 'Sheets'
Not making the bed (Congrats to Melissa from Oak Forest)

Wednesday 1/8/14
Just over 20 percent of us have admitted doing this to a stranger. What is it?
Clues were: 'Phone' and 'Instagram'
Taken their photo (Congrats to Gary from Chicago)

Tuesday 1/7/14
This is the #1 thing you should not do in the office as you start a new job. What is it?
Clues were: 'Break Room' and 'Platter'
Missing out on a bargain. (Congrats to Cathy from Tinley Park)

Monday 1/6/14
Men feel their admitting this will hurt their reputation. What is it?
Clues were: 'Money' and 'Percent Off'
Missing out on a bargain. (Congrats to Alex from Kenosha)

Friday 1/3/14
40% of people who have one of these never use it. What is it?
Clues were: 'Bird' and 'Hashtag'
A Twitter Account (Congrats to Samantha from Oak Lawn)

Thursday 1/2/14
The average lifespan for one of these is about 9 1/2 hours. What is it?
Clues were: 'Asprin' and 'Alcohol'
A hangover (Congrats to Melissa from Roscoe)

Apr19
 Mostly Cloudy
   50.0°/10.0°
TrafficRadarForecast



No Traffic To Report


TodayHi: 59
Lo: 38
Mostly Clear
SundayHi: 73
Lo: 49
Sunny
MondayHi: 68
Lo: 54
Partly Cloudy
TuesdayHi: 54
Lo: 46
Mostly Sunny
WednesdayHi: 50
Lo: 39
Slight Chc Showers
Mix Tune Genie