Login to access the Mix Insider
Not a member? Sign up here.


E-Mail:

 
OR
 
Login via
Close [X]
Login to access the Mix Insider
Not a member? Sign up here.

E-Mail:

 
OR
 
Login via
Close [X]
 

Koz's Kill a Half-Hour Archives
If you ever miss an answer, text the word Koz to The Mobile Mix @ 60123 after 4pm Mon-Fri.

Monday 3/30/15
On average, this will last about 130 hours at home. What is it?
Clues were: 'Soft' and 'Bathroom'
The toilet paper roll (Congrats to Warren from Chicago)

Friday 3/27/15
There's close to 14,000 of these on TV every year. What are they?
Clues were: 'Game Show' and 'What is Jeopardy?'
Jeopardy answers (Congrats to Ashley from Chicago)

Thursday 3/26/15
Close to 35% of people have never done this during a relationship. What is it?
Clues were: 'Music' and 'Cassette'
Make a mix tape (Congrats to Michelle from Wheaton)

Wednesday 3/25/15
33% of people say the wyill never buy a house wih one of these. What is it?
Clues were: 'Unlucky' and 'Number'
A 13 in the address (Congrats to Eric from Barrington)

Tuesday 3/24/15
According to a survey, this it the #1 thing every man should know how to do. What is it?
Clues were: 'Repair' and 'Flush'
Fix the toilet (Congrats to Crystal from Addison)

Monday 3/23/15
The more creative this is, the more it could be hurting your career. What is it?
Clues were: 'Electronic' and 'Address'
Your email address (Congrats to Jenny from Crown Point)

Friday 3/20/15
Only 15% of employees are happy about this at work. What is it?
Clues were: 'Hot' and 'Cold'
The thermostat settings (Congrats to Heidi from Indiana)

Thursday 3/19/15
Close to 30% of women say they do this naked. What is it?
Clues were: 'Conversation' and 'Talking'
Talking on the phone (Congrats to Alicia from Burbank)

Wednesday 3/18/15
This has been named the worst place to pick up somebody. Where is it?
Clues were: 'Doctor' and 'Scalpel'
During surgery (Congrats to Beatrice from Chicago)

Tuesday 3/17/15
Just under 10% of women do this before they get on the scale because they believe it makes them lighter. What is it?
Clues were: 'Wind' and 'Hot air'
Blow dry their hair (Congrats to Carrie from Palos Park)

Friday 3/13/15
The average cost of this increased 3 percent last year. What is it?
Clues were: 'Event' and 'Vows'
A wedding (Congrats to Angela from Chicago)

Thursday 3/12/15
It takes 4 out of 10 people 5 minutes to find this on a US map. What is it?
Clues were: 'City' and 'Home'
Their city/town (Congrats to Jessie from Crown Point, IN)

Wednesday 3/11/15
38% of women are trying to cut back on this right now. What is it?
Clues were: 'Whisper' and 'He said, She said'
Gossiping (Congrats to Nina from Merrillville, IN)

Monday 3/9/15
15% of people say they do this at work to appear smarter. What is it?
Clues were: 'Display' and 'Hardcovers'
Put books out on display (Congrats to Jamie from Tinley Park)

Thursday 3/5/15
30% of people are doing this at work today. What is it?
Clues were: 'Search' and 'Career'
Looking for a new job (Congrats to Debbie from Lemont)

Wednesday 3/4/15
Experts say the world could see it's first one in about 20 years. What is it?
Clues were: 'Money' and '12 zeroes'
Trillionaire (Congrats to Dave from Naperville)

Tuesday 3/3/15
Only 20% of people do this after a snowstorm. What is it?
Clues were: 'Car' and 'Roof'
Brush the snow off the roof (Congrats to Andrea from Elmhurst)

Monday 3/2/15
8 out of 10 women say they would turn down this offer. What is it?
Clues were: 'Trip' and 'Astronaut'
A trip into space (Congrats to Angela from Chicago)

Friday 2/27/15
9 out of 10 men will try hiding this on a first date. What is it?
Clues were: 'Paper' and 'Savings'
A Coupon (Congrats to Cory from Cedar Lake)

Thursday 2/26/15
This has just been named the happiest job for 2015. What is it?
Clues were: 'School' and 'The Office'
School principal (Congrats to Leslie from Evanston)

Wednesday 2/25/15
The current asking price for one of these in Chicago is $5.85 What is it?
Clues were: 'Children' and 'Pillow'
Tooth Fairy Teeth (Congrats to Penny from Lake County)

Tuesday 2/24/15
This is the #1 thing people forget to pack when they go on vacation. What is it?
Clues were: 'Teeth' and 'Tube'
Toothpaste (Congrats to Marshaley from Chicago)

Monday 2/23/15
7% of women have used this to get a date. What is it?
Clues were: 'Companion' and 'Fur'
Their dog (Congrats to Sandy from Hampshire)

Friday 2/20/15
About 40% of women have one of these in their purse right now and they didn't pay for it. What is it?
Clues were: 'Restaurant' and 'Wrapper'
A Mint (Congrats to Carrie from Indiana)

Thursday 2/19/15
This has 4,000 sq/ft of space and costs $206,000 an hour to use it. What is it?
Clues were: 'Aircraft' and 'The White House'
Air Force One (Congrats to Darci from Evanston)

Wednesday 2/18/15
There will be 2 of these backstage at the Oscars on Sunday night. What are they?
Clues were: 'Number' and 'Crunchers'
Accountants (Congrats to Leanne from Evanston)

Tuesday 2/17/15
There's just over 7,200 openings for this job in America and it's base salary is $96,000 a year. What is it?
Clues were: 'Rules' and 'Office'
HR Manager (Congrats to Nina from Mt. Prospect)

Monday 2/16/15
There's only one of these in the world and it's 168 feet wide. What is it?
Clues were: 'Presidential' and 'Residence'
The White House (Congrats to Josh from Lansing)

Friday 2/13/15
The is the #1 thing that scares people in their own home. What is it?
Clues were: 'Kitchen' and 'Sink'
(Congrats to Tony from Chicago)

Thursday 2/12/15
The best time to do this is between 10[ and 11p. What is it?
Clues were: 'Online' and 'Bird'
Retweet (Congrats to Hailey from Chicago)

Tuesday 2/10/15
If you have one of these, it could be worth about $3.5 million. What is it?
Clues were: 'College' and 'Building'
An engineering degree (Congrats to Lisa from Romeoville)

Kill a Half Hour is brought to you by DeVry University's Keller Graduate School of Management. Start earning an MBA at Keller. Locations in Chicago. Classes Start March 2nd. Learn more at Keller.edu

Monday 2/9/15
The average person can handle 60 seconds of this before they lose patience. What is it?
Clues were: 'Phone' and 'Music'
Being put on hold (Congrats to Amber from Johnsburg)

Friday 2/6/15
3 US Presidents of have one of these. What is it?
Clues were: 'Award' and 'Music'
A Grammy (Congrats to Rene from Lisle)
Carter, Clinton and Obama for audio versions of their books

Thursday 2/5/15
Only 5% of Americans do this without being asked. What is it?
Clues were: 'Security' and 'nternet'
Change their passwords (Congrats to Ryan from Chicago)

Wednesday 2/4/15
8% of people do this with their eyes open. What is it?
Clues were: 'Lips' and 'Passion'
Kiss (Congrats to Maria from Minooka)

Tuesday 2/3/15
20% of people have nver owned one of these. What is it?
Clues were: 'Car' and 'Windshield'
An ice scraper (Congrats to Michelle from Bollingbrook)

Monday 2/2/15
There is a 20% increase in sales of these today. What is it?
Clues were: 'Tablet' and 'Stomach'
Antacids (Congrats to Mary from Arlington Heights)

Tuesday 1/27/15
Start to finish, tt takes about 2 minutes to complete this. What is it?
Clues were: 'Sunday' and 'Song'
Sing the National Anthem at the BIG GAME (Congrats to Aubrey from Peotone)

Monday 1/26/15
There will be 48 of these at the BIG GAME this Sunday. What are they?
Clues were: 'Lines' and 'Food and Drinks'
Concessions Stands

Friday 1/23/15
Just over 12^ of parents regret this. What is it?
Clues were: 'Birth' and 'Certificate'
The name they gave their child (Congrats to Jill from West Dundee)

In other news: A Swiss company will name your kid... for $32,000

Thursday 1/22/15
There will be just over 23,000 jobs for this position created between now and 2022.
Clues were: 'Chair' and 'Teeth'
Dentists (Congrats to Lisa from Valpo)

Wednesday 1/21/15
On average, one of these travels about 8 miles a year. What is it?
Clues were: 'Office' and 'Wheels'
An office chair (Congrats to Andrea from St. John, Indiana)

Tuesday 1/20/15
This is the #1 thing women say they throw out when they move in with a guy. What is it?
Clues were: 'Outdated' and 'Subscription'
Magazines (Congrats to Kim from Indiana)

Monday 1/19/15
This is 3 percent cheaper this year compared to last year. What is it?
Clues were: 'Arizona' and 'Big Game'
Super Bowl Tickets (Congrats to Rich from Bartlett)

Friday 1/16/15
Only 5% of Americans have one of these with them right now. What is it?
Clues were: 'Wallet or Purse' and 'Ben Franklin'
A $100 Bill (Congrats to Chris from Indiana)

Thursday 1/15/15
Close to 20% of people say they would love to fill this up. What is it?
Clues were: 'Book' and 'Vacation'
A passport (Congrats to Maribel from Alsip)

Wednesday 1/14/15
This happens close to 2 million time a minute on social media. What is it?
Clues were: 'Facebook' and 'Thumbs'
Somebody 'Likes' something (Congrats to Sonja from Cicero)

Monday 1/12/15
According to a survey, this is the #1 thing women do for alone time. What is it?
Clues were: 'Kitchen' and 'Sink'
The dishes (Congrats to Maria from Chicago)

Thursday 1/8/15
The average woman will have 50 of these by the time she turns 32. What is it?
Clues were: 'Appearance' and 'Hair'
Hairstyles (Congrats to Meredith from Chicago)

Wednesday 1/7/15
35% of people do this when they fly. What is it?
Clues were: 'Conversation' and 'How YOU doin'?'
Flirt (Congrats to Karen from Chicago)

Tuesday 1/6/15
If you have one, you use it about twice a week. What is it?
Clues were: 'Numbers' and 'Dial Tone'
A landline phone (Congrats to Sherry from Naperville)

Monday 1/5/15
People say this is the second most annoying thing that they see happen at the gym. (Selfies are #1) What is it?
Clues were: 'Locker Room' and 'Blah, Blah, Blah)
Naked Conversations (Congrats to Rita from Tinley Park)

Mar31
 Fair
   52.0°/11.1°
TrafficRadarForecast



No Traffic To Report


TodayHi: 49
Lo: 44
Mostly Cloudy
WednesdayHi: 67
Lo: 36
Mostly Sunny
ThursdayHi: 61
Lo: 52
Mostly Clear
FridayHi: 49
Lo: 43
Mostly Sunny
SaturdayHi: 52
Lo: 32
Chance Thunderstorms
Mix Tune Genie